Graduate Catalog 2019-2020 
    Jun 23, 2021  
Graduate Catalog 2019-2020 [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Graduate Programs Committee

The Graduate Programs Committee is a committee of the Faculty Senate. Its purpose is to recommend policy and procedures concerning graduate programs, curriculum, admissions, transfers, admission to candidacy eligibility for graduation, petitions and appeals, and to approve all additions and deletions of graduate courses and programs and reorientations of existing programs. Membership: five senators; seven faculty, one elected from each of the following academic units: the five colleges (COSM, COSS, COAH, RCOB, COE, the Tanner Health System School of Nursing, and the Library; two administrators: the Dean of the Graduate School and one appointed by the Provost; one student, appointed by the Dean of the Graduate School.